Coworking Experience

The Coworking Experience is a year-long program that offers your company a guided introduction to coworking in a unique environment. Participating employees can freely choose where to work for one year: in a coworking space, in a home office or at a company office. Two program streams are available.

Standard-Program

The standard program can be booked for any number of participants, including individuals. The employees will take part in a kick-off event in a coworking space near to them and answer digital surveys during the program. At the end of the program, you will receive a report comparing the data of your employees to that of all other participants.

Premium-Programm

The premium program can be booked for as few as five participants. The participants will receive scientific monitoring, with a control group consisting of an equal number of colleagues who were not offered the choice of workplace. The project will begin with a group kick-off workshop around the topic of work and society. In 2017 our first customers (Raiffeisen Switzerland, HHM and the Federal Office of Information Technology, amogst others) were accompanied by David Brühlmeier, Remo Rusca and Barbara Josef. Other customers are TetraPak and Repower. In 2018 we will continue with these premium customers and new enterprises will start their journey with us.

The study will be conducted jointly by two institutes of the St. Gallen University: the Institute of Information Management (IWI-HSG) and the research institute for labor and work environments (FAA-HSG). For new customers, the dates for the accompanied study are the following: Starting point is February 2018 with a baseline measurement, and two additional measurements will take place in August 2018 and January 2019 respectively. In October/November 2018, personal meetings with individual participants will be conducted. At the end of the program, you will receive an individual report based on the collected information and employees’ mobility data.*

VillageOffice will be responsible for the story telling. During the course of the entire program, short film sequences relating the participants’ stories will be produced. Premium program participants can incorporate their own messages and achieve a stronger effect both internally and externally, highlighting their pioneering spirit.

Evaluation Report - Part 1: Conduct in the Workplace

The study will focus on six topics that are statistically quantifiable by five control variables:

Evaluation Report - Part 2: Mobility Behaviour

Both programs will be complemented by an evaluation of mobility behaviour.* An app will automatically record mobility data during the course of the program. Data protection is guaranteed by the independent evaluation through Büro für Mobilität, a mobility management company.

  • Organizational solidarity
  • Trust toward the organization 
  • Trust toward the team
  • Proactive behaviour (forward-looking, flexible and initiative-seizing behaviour at work)
  • Work engagement (a positive physical, cognitive and emotional state of mind at work; the opposite of burnout)
  • Individual productivity
  • Trustfulness (fundamental willingness to trust people) 
  • Autonomy (freedom to make decisions)
  • Task interdependence (extent of dependence on other team members)
  • Personality characteristics (openness, sense of duty, interpersonal skills, extroversion and emotional stability)
  • Psychological capital (focus on resilience and self-efficacy)

Contact us for more information!

Find your perfect office here:

Coworking Experience

“Coworking Experience” est un programme annuel qui propose à votre entreprise ou organisation un environnement unique pour découvrir les opportunités offertes par le coworking. Les employés participant peuvent choisir librement pendant une année le lieu où ils vont travailler: dans un espace de coworking, à la maison ou dans leur lieu de travail habituel. Le programme offre deux options aux participants.

Programme Standard

Le programme Standard est accessible à partir d’un participant. Les employés participent à une séance de lancement dans un espace de coworking à proximité (une séance par lieu) et répondent à des questionnaires en ligne. A la fin du programme, vous recevez un rapport individuel comparant les données de vos employés avec celles de tous les autres participants. 

Programme Premium

Le programme Premium est accessible à partir de cinq participants. Ces personnes sont suivies parallèlement à un groupe de contrôle du même nombre, composé de collègues qui n’ont pas la possibilité de choisir librement leur lieu de travail. Le projet démarre avec une séance de lancement collective (une séance par entreprise, avec tous les participants) tournant aux besoins de l'environnement de travail numérique. En 2017, les premiers clients (Raiffeisen Suisse, HHM et l'Office fédéral de l'informatique, entre autres) ayant pu bénéficier d'un accompagnement d'experts par David Brühlmeister, Remo Rusca et Barbara Josef. En outre, on comptait parmi les clients les sociétés TetraPak et Repower. En 2018, nous avons le plaisir de continuer avec ses entreprises et d'accueillir d’autres sociétés pour le programme.

L’étude est conduite conjointement par deux instituts de l’Université de St-Gall: l’Institut de recherche sur le travail et l’environnement de travail (FAA-HSG) et l’Institut d'informatique de gestion (IWI-HSG). Pour des nouveaux clients, elle démarre en février 2018 avec une première mesure (baseline), suivie de deux autres mesures en août 2018 et janvier 2019. En octobre/novembre 2018, des entretiens individuels seront menés avec les participants. A la fin du programme, vous recevez un rapport personnalisé présentant les informations et données sur la mobilité collectée auprès des employés.

Rapport d’évaluation - Partie 1: Comportement au travail

L’étude vise à mettre en lumière six thématiques, auxquelles correspondent cinq variables de contrôle qui seront mesurées statistiquement:

Rapport d’évaluation - Partie 2: Comportement en matière de mobilité

Les deux programmes incluent également une évaluation des comportements en termes de mobilité. Une application enregistre automatiquement les données sur la mobilité pendant le programme. La protection des données est entièrement garantie grâce à une évaluation indépendante effectuée par Büro für Mobilität AG.

  • Connectivité organisationnelle
  • Confiance dans l’organisation
  • Confiance dans l’équipe
  • Comportement proactif (comportement au travail flexible, prévoyant et faisant preuve d’initiative)
  • Engagement au travail (un état émotionnel, physique et cognitif positif au travail; le contraire du Burnout)
  • Productivité individuelle

Contactez-nous pour plus d'informations!